News
Contributed by: Jovita
Date: November 27, 2009
Eco AntiVirus 2010, also known as Eco AV, keeps threatening computer users with its fake scans of your computer and pop-up warnings which lead to the purchase page of the fake software. Keep in mind that the application doesn't have anything in common with security. It's the creation of hackers who are willing to glom your money. As stated in my earlier article, one of the most common ways to get infected with Eco AntiVirus 2010 is to visit their main site and click on the "Download" button. Of course, you warned not to do that. According to whois.com site, the domain e-c-o-a-v-d-o-t-c-o-m is registered in the US under the following address: 8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732, Westchester, CA 90045. However, this is only a trick. From the IP of the domain - 174.142.96.2 - it can be seen that the real location is Montreal in Canada. Keep in mind that this is only one fraud of Eco AntiVirus 2010. Image 1. Eco AntiVirus 2010 Site Screenshot In addition, this fake software causes many troubles to your PCs. They include the following symptoms: Stay away from Eco AntiVirus 2010! Maybe the application is suitable for saving the environment but security and safeness of your personal computer are questionable. Don't let the hackers play with you. |
|||||
Software Downloads


User Comments