Disabling Mapped Drive Reconnect Warning

Date: May 21, 2008

The function of this setting is to disable the mapped drive reconnect warning that is indicated at startup. This is especially when a network drive is unaccessible.

 

 

Registry Editor Example
| Name Type Data |
| left (Default) REG_SZ (value not set) |
| RestoreDiskChecked REG_DWORD 0x00000000 (0) |
-
| HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Network |
-

 

Registry Legend
User Key:
[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Network]
Value Name:
RestoreDiskChecked
Data Type:
REG_DWORD (DWORD Value)
Value Data:
(0 = disabled, 1 = enabled)
Home Disabling Mapped Drive Reconnect Warning

Leave a Reply

What is 7 + 6 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.